Skip to content

UPC members

Surfzone zone: crescentic and transverse bars, rip currents, cross-shore dynamics.
Main fields Contact
Falqués Serra, Albert Falqués i Serra,
Albert link
Full professor Surfzone zone: sand bars, crescentic and transverse bars, rip channels. Shoreline sand waves

albert.falques@upc.edu

+34 9340 16889

Calvete Manrique, Daniel Calvete Manrique,
Daniel link
Associate
Professor
Surfzone zone: crescentic and transverse bars, rip currents, cross-shore dynamics.
Continental shelf: shoreface connected ridges, tidal sand banks.

daniel.calvete@upc.edu

+34 9340 16827

Ribas Prats, Francesca Ribas i Prats,
Francesca link
Associate
Professor
Surfzone zone: sand bars, crescentic and transverse bars, rip channels and megacusps. Video-monitoring techniques to extract coastal features. Shoreline sand waves

francesca.ribas@upc.edu

+34 9341 34145

Kakeh Burgada, Nabil Kakeh Burgada, Nabil link PhD Student Surfzone zone: crescentic and transverse bars, rip currents, cross-shore dynamics.

+34 9340 16087

Rinse1 de Swart, Rinse link PhD Student Surfzone zone: Dynamics of crescentic and transverse bars, rip currents and megacusps. Video-monitoring techniques to extract coastal features.

rinse.de.swart@upc.edu

+34 9340 16087

 

 

Non-UPC members and former PhD students

 

Contact
Caballeria i Suriñach, Miquel Associate
Professor
Surfzone zone: sand bars, crescentic and transverse bars, rip channels. Shoreline sand waves

miquel.caballeria@uvic.cat

 

JaimeArriaga Arriaga García, Jaime link Doctor Shoreline sand waves: dynamics of shoreline planform, beach nourishments. Computer vision techniques to extract coastal features.

jaime.alonso.arriaga@upc.edu

Fernandez Mora, Angels Fernandez Mora, Angels link Doctor Surfzone zone: cross-shore profile dynamics.

 

angels@fa.upc.edu

van den Berg, Niels van den Berg,
Niels link
Doctor Shoreline sand waves: dynamics of shoreline planform, beach nourishments

niels@fa.upc.edu

Garnier, Roland Doctor roland.garnier@unican.es
Ciriano Nogales, Yolanda Lecturer

yolanda@fa.upc.edu